Two Sisters+Classic Hollywood=One Hell Of A Good Time

Odds N’ Ends

Howdy loves!

I’m gonna be quite busy for the rest of the week, so you might notice a lack of posts until the weekend. But on the bright side, it’s my last midterm tomorrow (FINALLY!), but I will still be a bit busy afterwards because now I WORK! Yaaaaayyyyyyy! My new job is the COOLEST! I work at a bookstore in Soho, which is nearby all this awesome shopping, including this little store for rare/vintage and handmade perfumes right across the street (FIST. PUMP!). And guess what? The bookstore is letting me specifically curate their Film/Theatre and Art sections! AWWWWW YYYYEEAAAHHHHH! I’m also actively participating in donating my old or unused clothes and other necessities to Hurricane Sandy victims, which is taking time from schedule as well, but is extremely rewarding :)  I also voted for the first time in my life today, and it felt GREAT! I even got a little voting bracelet that I’m gonna wear forever (or until it gets so old that it turns to dust). The entire process was only five minutes, but it was the most triumphant five minutes of my life! Another UNBELIEVABLE thing that has happened to me recently is that one of my favorite actors from the show “Sleep No More” (which I blogged about in July) has invited me PERSONALLY to attend the launch of the new music video for his rock band!!!! I was literally jumping for joy! It’s not every day that a girl’s actor crush (who happens to be a down-to-earth, well-respected total sweetheart) notices her like this!

I probably won’t be able to write a post until Friday night, but I promise you it will be a good one! I have also read all your comments, but I won’t be able to answer them until Friday as well. Sorry for the delay, but I just want to get these stressful exams out of the way first. To Meral: I haven’t been able to get on my computer yesterday to change my birthday setting, but I did now, and it has Vivien Leigh’s beautiful face right there, with one my favorite photos of her! Please forgive me for the delay. Better late than never! Love you! India: Best of luck on your surgery darling! Keeping you in my thought and prayers always. You’ve helped me through some difficult times, and I will do everything I can to help you back :) much love!

New York may be getting another storm on Wednesday, but it won’t dampen my spirits! I haven’t been this happy in ages! Remember to always look on the bright side, my lovely readers. Things can happen that make life seem bleak, but as Charlie Chaplin said in City Lights: “The sun will shine and the birds will sing.”

6 responses

  1. Its fine. And you’re right, better late than never. Thanks! :)

    November 6, 2012 at 4:00 pm

  2. Elegant, you ROCK! Congratulations on the job — and you MUST tell us the name and address of the perfume store! Best of luck.

    November 6, 2012 at 4:40 pm

    • Thanks India! You rock, not me! The perfume store is called MiN New York, Apothecary and Atelier, and it is located on 117 Crosby Streetin Manhattan :) I’ve never gotten the chance to go there yet, but I most certainly will!

      November 17, 2012 at 9:35 am

  3. Le

    No problems! I’m very glad for you, there is another girl I follow on Tumblr that also works in a library (she is thefilmwriter and her posts are amazing). I’d love to work in a library or bookstore!
    Kisses!

    November 15, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    • It’s a lot of fun…especially with a lot of shopping nearby, hahaha!
      xxxx

      November 17, 2012 at 9:36 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers