Two Sisters+Classic Hollywood=One Hell Of A Good Time

Things I’m Thankful For

HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL MY LOVELY READERS! Even to my international readers! Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays for three reasons:1) It revolves around FOOD which is the greatest thing in the world. Food is my friend.
2) It is the beginning of my favorite time of the year…the holiday season!
3) I get to seriously contemplate all of the things I am thankful for.

So here’s the classic movie-related list of things I am thankful for this year.

1) That Clark Gable existed and made movies. Seriously Gabeykins, where would I be without you?

2) That Jean Harlow existed and made movies. She’s my ultimate girl crush with Clara Bow running a close second.

3) On a non classic film-related note: That Barack Obama is still our president. The first president I ever voted for WON! YEAHHHHH! Ladies, here’s to four years without a strange man of questionable religious beliefs all up in our uteruses!


This is me pulling off my best red, white, and blue the day after Obama beat Romney to a pulp. My face says derp, but I think it’s impossible for me to not look like an idiot. Oh, well!

4) I’m thankful for all the new great classics that I’ve discovered and continue to discover each and every year.

5) I’m thankful for all the inspirational classic movie figures that have helped me get through some trying times!

6) I am thankful that Hurrell hair can turn into 50s rockabilly grrrl hair the next day. Observe:


Grrr! You can’t see the rest of my outfit here, but I had floral print jeans and brown boots on that day. Total 50s biker girl. Also, I was pretty sure I was listening to Queen that day.

7) I am thankful for my nutty family and my crazy lovable li’l sis who makes me laugh hysterically and never fails to brighten my day with her unbelievable shenanigans.

8) I am thankful for my friends, who always support me, make fun of me (in a good way!), help me, and make me feel better when I’m blue. When you have friends who always encourage you to believe you are loved and you are beautiful inside and out, you know you did something right :)

9) I am thankful for my classic movie posters and my classic movie calendars.

10) I am thankful for TCM and Robert Osborne who is a beautiful beautiful man.

11) I am thankful for New York City, because it is gorgeous and exciting and it offers so much vintage, Art Deco, and classic film things to enjoy, and that New York is a city that encourages you to be different.

12) I am thankful for my blog which allows me to express my feelings and gives me a place to just be myself.

13) I am thankful for all that I have. After this hurricane, I’ve realized just how important every little thing is, and how lucky I am.

14) Last but DEFINITELY not least, I am thankful for you guys! My readers are the best! You are all awesome! If it weren’t for your support I would still be the shy, quiet girl I was two years ago when I started this blog. Thanks for giving me confidence and advice and encouragement every step of the way! You’re all #1!

I hope you all enjoyed this list, and if you would like to share the things you are thankful for, you are more than welcome! I hope you all ate (or will eat) lots of turkey! :D

2 responses

  1. Le

    We don’t have Thanksgiving here in Brazil, but the beggining of Holiday season always makes me so happy! I’m thankful for a lot of things and I thank God every night before I sleep. Of course, blogging and meeting amazing people through Internet is one of them.
    I’ve already published my Liebster answers on Tumblr :)
    Kisses!

    November 27, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    • I read your answers on Tumblr, they were lovely! Thank you for participating! :)
      xxxx

      November 28, 2012 at 5:00 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers